Sunday, 7th August 2022
Prev  |  Next

DEF LEPPARD Night #2 In Boston, MA On THE STADIUM TOUR 2022 (Show Report/Setlist)

Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 20 of The Stadium Tour in Boston, MA last night with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 37,731 capacity Fenway Park.

The second night of two at this venue.

The 20th show by the band in this city and third time at this venue (last night was actually the 19th show in the Boston area).

In fact the first time the band have played the same outdoor stadium three times and for two nights in a row.

The first ever two night stand in Boston.

The first two night stand in the USA (outside of residencies) since October 2018 when Los Angeles and Honolulu (in Hawaii) were both played twice.

Show #20 - Another Hot One

No Show Pauses, no rain, no lightning - just hot sunshine for the first "second night" in the same venue on this tour.

32C temps as the heat returned to the tour instead of the storms.

The show started earlier at 9pm and saw the band in fine form again and sounding amazing.

This time not in daylight but in darkness and with the spectacular light show on full display.

Video Content Changes

As you may have noticed at the first Boston show a few tweaks have been made again to the show production.

During 'Animal' the side screens only showed the band members up close with the circus graphics displayed only on the five main screen behind Rick.

Footage from the promo video filmed in 1987 are also now included.

Some of the other songs have also had some subtle changes made to the screen presentation including 'Rocket'.

(Almost) Home Town Boy

Joe introduced Vivian as a sort of home town resident and referencing his recent move to the local area (in nearby New Hampshire).

The 20th show of the tour was another major success in front of over 30,000 fans with 16 more left to play on this leg.

Same Setlist For Night #2

No changes with the same 17 song setlist played once more.

View many photos and fan video clips below.

Boston, MA 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Let It Go Intro

"Good evening Boston!."

Joe Elliott - Vivian Campbell/Armageddon It Intro

"Oh yeah. Thank you. Thank you very much. Look at this place. Big hand for Classless Act who started everything off. Joan Jett And The Blackhearts, Poison. Our good friends Motley Crue."

"And some noise for this boy here who's now a local boy. He's living close by but he's originally from Belfast in Northern Ireland. Please make a lot of noise for Mr. Vivian Campbell!."

Joe Elliott - Band/This Guitar Intro

"Look at ya. Just look at ya!. It's a beautiful sight, it really is Boston."

"And look who's joining us now. Hands together for Mr. Rick Allen everyone. What ya gonna do Rick?."

"He's gonna lay you down a rock steady beat, that's what he's gonna do."

"Next one. What else...who else. What's coming?. Here he is. We've known each other since August 1977. We've been best mates since August 1977. Ladies and gentleman on the bass guitar Mr. Rick Savage!."

"And once again that almost Bostonian boy. Mr. Vivian Campbell."

"And lastly but not least. The boy from the East End of London Mr. Phil Collen who wrote this next tune."

"Quite a while back. Finally got round to recording it. It is on our latest album. And it's called This Guitar."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Thank you Boston. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. Thanks for waiting. Thanks for being here. We'll catch you next time goodnight!."

"Thank you everybody. Thank you so much. It's been a f**king amazing couple of days it really has. Thank you."

"Let's take a photograph. Everybody arms up, phones out."

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Toronto, ON on 8th August.

Def Leppard Boston, MA 6th August 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 02 - Let It Go
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Promises
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (Full Version/Full band) - (Acoustic)
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 13 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Motley Crue Boston, MA 6th August 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil '97
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours