Saturday, 6th August 2022
Prev  |  Next

DEF LEPPARD Start THE STADIUM TOUR 2022 Leg 2 In BOSTON, MA (Show Report/Setlist)

Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 19 of The Stadium Tour in Boston, MA last night with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 37,731 capacity Fenway Park.

The first show in Boston since August 2018 on the Journey co-headline tour.

The 19th show by the band in this city and second time at this venue.

The first of two nights here to kick off the second tour leg.

The 2018 show had opened the third leg of that particular tour after Joe's first guest appearance with Billy Joel (something he repeated recently in Detroit).

The first visit was in August 1980 at Orpheum Theater during their first ever US tour supporting Judas Priest.

Show #19 - Leg Two Begins

The second leg of the tour got underway for the first of two nights in a sold out stadium.

After a triumphant end to leg one in Denver, Colorado with a sunset to match the stage show what could go wrong?.

Show Pause/Thunderstorms

A thunderstorm perhaps?. And another of the now familiar "Show Pause" delays.

Yes, the weather affected the tour once more with a delay after Classless Act's set and the crowd moved to safety as a storm passed by.

But luckily the delay did not affect the show too much and Joan Jett get her set shortened set underway along with her Blackhearts Band.

By the time Poison got their 7 song set up and running the sun was out and the clouds were starting to clear.

Def Leppard's set was then able to start at the earlier time of 7pm and the bright sunshine stayed throughout the show.

Another sunset as the show ended with the familiar hits section of PSSOM, Rock Of Ages and Photograph.

Setlist Unchanged

The setlist remained the same from the last few shows of leg one with 'Let It Go' and 'Promises' keeping their places.

The "rock set", as it was referred to, is seemingly here to stay.

View many photos and fan video clips below.

Boston, MA 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Let It Go Intro

"Good evening Boston!."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Boston!. Thanks for coming. Thanks for waiting. Thanks for having us. Enjoy Motley Crue. We'll see you next time. Goodnight!"

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Boston, MA for a second night - later tonight.

Def Leppard Boston, MA 5th August 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 02 - Let It Go
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Promises
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (Full Version/Full band) - (Acoustic)
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 13 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Motley Crue Boston, MA 5th August 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil '97
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours