Monday, 20th June 2022
Prev  |  Next

DEF LEPPARD Play Show #3 On THE STADIUM TOUR In ORLANDO (Show Report/Setlist)

Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 3 of The Stadium Tour in Orlando, FL last night with 18 songs performed.

The show took place at the 65,000 capacity Camping World Stadium.

The largest venue played so far on this tour and second NFL stadium.

The first show in Orlando since May 2016.

That show had been moved from January 2016 after Joe suffered more vocal issues after the ill fated 'Hysteria On The High Seas' cruise.

The fifth time overall the band have played in Orlando.

The first visit was an In The Round show during the Hysteria tour in December 1987.

Show #3 Delayed By Bad Weather

Before Classless Act took the stage there was a delay due to "inclement weather" in the area around the stadium.

Fans were told to take shelter in the covered areas of the concourse.

This delayed the start of concert by around 30 to 40 minutes.

There also appeared to be low signal strength in the stadium and online posts were few and far between. I hope no one stayed up to cover the show...

It may be there is some kind of Florida/Georgia curse for the band but this time it wasn't quite as bad as the 2016 cruise!.

They now move up the East Coast to visit the Nation's Capital/Capitol and play the Nationals Park baseball stadium.

The tour will return to Florida in July to play Jacksonville which was the original opening venue planned for June 2020.

As can be seen and heard from the many great Fan Videos the show was just as spectacular as the first two and the weather held out. One of the videos features the entire show.

Same Setlist

'Take What You Want', 'Fire It Up', 'Kick' and 'This Guitar' played once more during the same 18 song setlist.

Motley Crue/Tommy Lee

Another 15 song set played and the same as Miami and also with Tommy Lee playing the same songs.

Orlando, FL 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - band Introductions For This Guitar

"Ma boy Rick Allen on the drums here. Holding down and rock steady beat for ya."

"What we're gonna do is get a little bit down. Do you something a little different."

"Also here on the bass guitar Mr. Rick Savage. Nice shades. Once again Vivian Campbell. And who's this coming up the rear. Not exactly like that...all the way from the East End of London Mr. Phil Collen."

"And what we got here is another opportunity to play you something new from the album Diamond Star Halos."

"This is a song that we recorded in 2020. It was written in 2003 by this gentleman here and his good friend C. J. And I've been begging him to do this song for 17 years or so. And we finally got round to doing it. And we did it with a lady from Nashville called Aliso Krauss."

"You may know her name as the fact that she's one of the greatest bluegrass country singers in the world. She's also been working with the very legendary gentleman by the name of Robert Plant on and off for the last 20 years."

"But she kindly lent her talents to our album. She's not here tonight so we'll do our best without her. This is a little thing for ya called This Guitar."

Joe Elliott - Rock Of Ages Intro

"Rick Allen. For that is he sat there. Rick Allen has got something to say."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Orlando, Florida. And all who have travelled to be here tonight. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. We love you. Take care. Goodnight!."

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Washington, D.C. on 22nd June.

Def Leppard Orlando, FL 19th June 2022 Setlist

show intro

  • Heroes (David Bowie Cover) - (PA)
  • Diamond Star Halos Album Video
  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 02 - Fire It Up
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Excitable
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 11 - Two Steps Behind (Short Version/Joe Elliott Only) - (Acoustic)
  • 12 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 13 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 14 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 15 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 16 - Pour Some Sugar On Me


  • 17 - Rock of Ages
  • 18 - Photograph

Motley Crue Orlando, FL 19th June 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side - (w/ Tommy Lee)
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil - (w/ Tommy Lee)
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love - (w/ Tommy Lee)
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away) - (Rest of show with Tommy Clufetos on drums)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home - (w/ Tommy Lee on piano)
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

'Piece Of Your Action' dropped after show #1.

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours