Tuesday, 9th August 2022
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 21 of The Stadium Tour in Toronto, ON, Canada last night with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 53,506 capacity Rogers Centre.

The first visit to Toronto since June 2018 on the Journey co-headline tour.

The 15th show by the band in this city and second time at this venue.

The Stadium Tour visiting a new country after 20 shows in the USA.

Show #21 - Indoor Gig

Rain scheduled for the city but that was no problem for this venue.

The massive retractable roof was closed before show time making it the first indoor gig of the tour.

This meant Classless Act, Joan Jett And The Blackhearts and Poison got to play their sets in darkness for the first time.

Bret Michaels got the stadium lit up with phones during 'Every Rose Has It's Thorn' and then the crowd were ready for the "main" act.

Loud Crowd/Loud Band

Starting promptly at 7:30pm Def Leppard took the stage in the vast Rogers Centre and Rick's drums blasted out as 'Take What You Want' started the show.

The sound, as ever, was loud and so were the Toronto crowd who sang along from 'Animal' onwards and were almost as loud as the band.

The Stadium Tour In Canada

Joe acknowledged the first tour date in Canada during the intro to Foolin' as the show kept getting better and better.

A thunderous end to Switch 625 by The Thundergod some 36 years since his return to touring in August 1986 (with another big anniversary coming soon).

And then into some nostalgia with 'Hysteria' followed by the Sugar/ROA/Photo ending.

The Stadium Tour moved to its second country with many more to follow in 2023.

And the band experienced one of the best responses yet from the almost 40,000 fans in attendance.

Now back to the US East Coast in Buffalo (and luckily sunshine and 27C temps forecast).

View many photos and fan video clips below.

Toronto, ON 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Let It Go Intro

"Good evening Toronto!."

Joe Elliott - Foolin' Intro

"Thank you. And once again Good evening Toronto!. Welcome to the first Canadian show of the tour. So happy to be here. So good to see you. Thanks for waiting."

"What are you gonna get tonight?. Bit of everything really. All the way back to the early days right up to the new album. And most points in between. including right now. 1983 Pyromania."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Toronto, Canada. Thanks for having us. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. Thanks for waiting. It's been a lot of fun. We'll see you next time. Goodnight!."

"Unbelievable. Thank you so much. Been a real pleasure Toronto. Until next time. And there will be a next time!."

"Till then take care of yourselves. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Quick photo. Thanks you guys goodnight. We love ya. Thank you."

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Buffalo, NY on 10th August.

Def Leppard Toronto, ON 8th August 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 02 - Let It Go
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Promises
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (Full Version/Full band) - (Acoustic)
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 13 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Motley Crue Toronto, ON 8th August 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil '97
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours