Saturday, 16th July 2022
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 15 of The Stadium Tour in Cincinnati, OH last night with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 42,319 capacity Great American Ball park.

The first show in Cincinnati since May 2018 on the Journey co-headline tour.

The 18th show by the band in this city and first time at this venue.

The first visit here took place in April 1983 at the Cincinnati Gardens as support to Billy Squier.

All looked well with the weather for this show until show day when there was a chance of raining the local area.

Show #15 - Night #2 In Ohio

But thankfully other than a few clouds the rain did not appear.

The band started the show promptly at 7:30pm and rocked a packed house.

Another great performance and the second of two nights in the state of Ohio.

No significant changes to the songs but there was a small change to the "show".

New Screen Visuals

The intro to 'Take What You Want' featured new visuals with the grey smoke still used at the start and the car number plate.

The car was still seen on the moving screen but instead of driving down the road and onto the five screens the new visuals start up.

Lots of colours and diamond patterns and an Adrenalize eye - as seen in the pics below.

The first changes to the intro after the first 14 shows.

No Setlist Changes

The setlist was the same 17 song one played since Detroit.

Motley Crue

The regular 15 song setlist played once more.

Cincinnati, OH 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Let It Go Intro

"Good evening Cincinnati!."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Cincinnati, Ohio!. Thanks for waiting. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. Thanks for having us."

"We love you guys. Thank you. Goodnight."

"Unbelievable. thank you so much. A real pleasure. Thank you Cincinnati."

"Till next time. And there will be a next time!."

"And there will be a next time!."

"Do us a big favour yeah. Don't forget us, we won't forget you. Goodnight!."

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Milwaukee, WI on 17th July.

Def Leppard Cincinnati, OH 15th July 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 02 - Let It Go
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Promises
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (Full Version/Full band) - (Acoustic)
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 13 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Motley Crue Cincinnati, OH 15th July 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil '97
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours