Thursday, 11th August 2022
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 22 of The Stadium Tour in Buffalo, NY last night with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 71,608 capacity Highmark Stadium.

The first visit to Buffalo since June 2018 on the Journey co-headline tour.

The 6th show by the band in this city and first time at this venue.

The first ever outdoor show in Buffalo which is one of their least played in major cities in New York State.

The first visit here was in September 1981 on the High 'n' Dry tour with Blackfoot.

They have of course played many times in nearby Darien Center at an outdoor venue which is 37 miles to the East of the city centre of Buffalo.

Back to the USA after the Canadian excursion in Toronto.

Show #22 - Back In New York

Another show hit by rain? - sort of. But fortunately only the day before as the stage was being built.

No rain or storms on show day as Motley Crue again played during a sunset.

By the time Def Leppard started their show at 9:30pm the sun had set and the backdrop was a full moon as they kicked into 'Take What You Want'.

Another packed stadium of 40,000 or so fans was about to get rocked.

No changes to the set which remained the same as it has since it was first changed in Detroit, MI.

.A return to New York state having played there in June at Flushing.

Joe even wore a couple of new shirts on their return.

Another spectacular performance by the band and another show in darkness to highlight the lights and video screens.

And now three more shows before they head off to the (not so time zone friendly) West Coast.

View many photos and fan video clips below.

Buffalo, NY 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Let It Go Intro

"Good evening Buffalo!."

Joe Elliott - Foolin' Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Hey let's have a look at you. What's going on out there. Make some noise for Classless Act will you who started everything off tonight. Joan Jett And The Blackhearts. For Poison and our good friends Motley Crue."

"We're glad to be here at last. Thanks for waiting. What have you got tonight. Bit of everything and we're going all the way back to the beginning almost. Right up to the new album. And most points in between. Including right now and what is it?. 1983. Pyromania."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Buffalo, New York. Thanks for having us. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. Thanks for waiting. We'll see you next time. Been a real pleasure. Thank You. Goodnight!."

"Thank you so much. Been a real pleasure as always. Until next time. And there will be a next time!."

"Till then do us a big favour yeah. Don't forget us. We won't forget you. Goodnight!."

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Pittsburgh, PA on 12th August.

Def Leppard Buffalo, NY 10th August 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 02 - Let It Go
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Promises
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (Full Version/Full band) - (Acoustic)
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 13 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Motley Crue Buffalo, NY 10th August 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil '97
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours