Wednesday, 6th July 2022
Prev  |  Next

DEF LEPPARD Get Hot In ST. LOUIS ON THE STADIUM TOUR 2022 (Show Report/Setlist)

Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 10 of The Stadium Tour in St. Louis, MO last night with 18 songs performed.

The show took place at the 45,538 capacity Busch Stadium.

The first show in St. Louis since August 2018 on the Journey co-headline tour.

The 20th show by the band in this city and second time at this venue.

The first visit here took place in June 1980 at The Checkerdome on their first American tour.

Would The Stadium Tour be turned into the Drought Relief Tour again as it heads West?.

Show #10 - Firing Up The Heat

No bad weather but the weather did play its part in the show.

Def Leppard started off promptly at 7:30pm in the searing heat of Missouri.

37C weather recalling the heat of Atlanta when the tour started a few weeks ago but thankfully minus the rain.

.Joe was seen sporting sunglasses at the start of the show and he would go on to make many references to the extreme heat

The band played superbly again with a very enthusiastic and loud crowd singing along.

So enthusiastic Joe described them at the end of the show as being "Unbelievable".

Setlist Change

A small change at the start of the show saw 'Animal' switched to song #2 and 'Fire It Up' played as the third song.

A possible sign of the band not being happy with the reaction as they play two new songs to start a stadium show.

18 Songs/Acoustic Section

The semi-acoustic section songs all returned having been cut in Jacksonville after the rain delays.

Motley Crue

Played their regular set again also.


Poison played 7 songs at this show after having played just 6 in Jacksonville as Bret Michaels recovers from his health issues.

They had been playing 9 songs on the tour before last weekend.

Poison played a solo concert on 3rd July in Philadelphia, PA at Silver Star Resort & Casino where they played a longer set of 10 songs.

St. Louis, MO 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

'Joe Elliott - Foolin' Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. How we doing out there?. It's good to see you. Good to be seen."

"It's been a while but we're finally here. And we're happy to be here. It's been too long."

"You're gonna get a bit of everything tonight. Some stuff from the new album and some stuff from all the way back to 1981. Here's one, let's start off in, let's see, 1983 Pyromania."

Joe Elliott - Armageddon It Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Whoo!. Well this is gig number ten of the tour. Nine for nine on rain until tonight. Look at this no f**king rain. Hooray!."

"It is hot though f**king hell. Is it hot. I can't believe you've still got all your clothes on."

"Oh look he's wearing shades tonight. Make some noise please for my very good friend here oall the way from Belfast in Northern Ireland. Big hand for Mr. Vivian Campbell!."

Joe Elliott - Kick Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Well we're finally here. It took over two years. But we're here, we're glad to be here. Where else would you wanna be other than right here right now. For us nowhere."

"This is amazing because we were wondering whether it would ever happen again."

"We all know that 2020 sucked. 2021 wasn't much better. But we were supposed to be here in 2020. And obviously because of the virus we couldn't come. We couldn't even see each other. We never saw each other for over two years. We were stuck in different parts of the world. In Ireland, in England and in America."

"But we didn't want to see the year go to waste completely. So we made a plan and we thought why not try and make a new album 100 percent remotely. And you know what we f**king well pulled it off that's what we did."

"15 new songs. The album is called Diamond Star Halos. We'd like to play you the first track we released from that album right now. This one's called K.I.C.K...Kick!."

Joe Elliott - Semi-Acoustic Section Intro

"Thank you very much. F**k it's hot!. For five guys from England this is f**king hot!."

"I guess you're used to it, but we're not. But it doesn't matter we're having fun right?. Look at ya. Weve got the sun going down spot tonight where we can actually see you."

"We don't just say it's good to see you. We can actually f**king see you. It's great. All the way to the back. And look at this Mr. Rick Allen. He's gonna lay down a rock steady beat for you right now."

"It's a shades on gig tonight. Here he comes my best friend since 1977. Mr. Rick Savage on the bass guitar. And he's back. The boy who puts the fast in Belfast once again. Mr. Vivian Campbell."

"And last but not least. All the way from Walthamstow in the East End of London. Mr. Phil Collen!."

"As I mentioned earlier we did this new album. 15 songs. Actually 14 new songs. And an old one that he wrote many many years ago that I've been begging him to dig it out, let's do it. And we did it. And we were very fortunate to get the amazingly talented Alison Krauss to do this as a duet with us on the album."

"Sadly she can't be here tonight 'cause she's on tour in Europe with Mr. Robert Plant. So she sends her love. But we'll give it our best without her. This one's called This Guitar alright."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"St. Louis. Thanks for waiting. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. We'll catch you next time. Been a real pleasure. Thank you. Goodnight!."

"Unbelievable. Thank you so much. Been a real pleasure St. Louis."

"Till next time. And there will be a next time!."

"Do us a big favour yeah. Don't forget us and we won't forget you. Goodnight!."

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Chicago, IL on 8th July (and the weather doesn't look too promising).

Def Leppard St. Louis, MO 5th July 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 03 - Animal
  • 03 - Fire It Up
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Excitable
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 11 - Two Steps Behind (Short Version/Joe Elliott Only) - (Acoustic)
  • 12 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 13 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 14 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 15 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 16 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 17 - Rock of Ages
  • 18 - Photograph

Order of songs 2 and 3 changed. Semi-Acoustic section played again.

Motley Crue St. Louis, MO 5th July 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil '97
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours