Friday, 1at July 2022
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 8 of The Stadium Tour in Nashville, TN last night with 18 songs performed.

The show took place at the 69,143 capacity Nissan Stadium.

The first show in Nashville since August 2018 on the Journey co-headline tour.

And yes, as noted by Joe, they did play in Manchester, TN in October 2019 but that is 65 miles South East of Nashville.

The 16th show by the band in this city and first time at this venue.

The first visit to Nashville was in July 1980 at Municipal Auditorium on their first American tour.

The first headline show was in May 1983 at the same venue during the Pyromania tour.

Show #8 - Rain Or Shine?

As the show was due to begin a familiar sign appeared in the stadium on the screens - "Show Pause".

Incoming possible lightning told to take cover.

More weather disruption for Def Leppard on their "Drought Relief" Tour 2022?.

Well not quite. The rain cleared up. Joan Jett started at 6pm and Def Leppard were able to begin their set at the scheduled time of 7:30pm.

And this time there was blazing sunshine as they fired up their 18 song show.

A dramatic sunset, a loud crowd and another great performance by the band as the Stadium Tour got back on track for show #8 after a shaky start.

Poison Cancel Show

In the words of Poison bassist Bobby Dall - "due to a bad reaction to a medication." - singer Bret Michaels would be unable to play and was currently in hospital.

Therefore Poison had to cancel their planned performance in Nashville.

The announcement was made ahead of Joan Jett's set with Bobby, C.C. DeVille and Rikki Rockett suddenly appearing on stage to address the crowd.

Motley Crue

The same 15 song setlist played and Tommy Lee on drums for the full show again. And a home town show for Vince Neil who now lives in Nashville.

Nashville, TN 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Nashville. Thanks for waiting. Thanks for being here. Thanks for coming. Been a real pleasure. We'll see you next time OK. Goodnight!."

"That's what we like to hear!. As ever thank you so much. It's been a real pleasure."

"Until next time. And there will be a next time!."

"Till then do us a big favour yeah. Don't forget us, we won't forget you. Goodnight!."

Def Leppard 2022.

C.C. DeVille Speech Intro

"How we doing guys?. We have some bad news. OK we're gonna let our business guy fill it in."

Bobby Dall - Cancellation Speech

"How the hell is Nashville?. Bobby Dall, C.C. DeVille and Rikki Rockett. I'm telling you that Mr. Michaels would like to be here and give you his love as well. But due to a bad reaction to a medication he is currently in the hospital. So unfortunately we will obviously not be performing. We love you all and the reason that we're out here to speak to you is to make a big round of applause for Joan Jett. Def Leppard. And Motley Crue."

"And we'll be back to Nashville and we will rock this city very soon. God bless you and have a wonderful show tonight."

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Jacksonville, FL on 2nd July.

Def Leppard Nashville, TN 30th June 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 02 - Fire It Up
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Excitable
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Have You Ever Needed Someone So Bad - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 11 - Two Steps Behind (Short Version/Joe Elliott Only) - (Acoustic)
  • 12 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 13 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 14 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 15 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 16 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 17 - Rock of Ages
  • 18 - Photograph

Motley Crue Nashville, TN 30th June 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil '97
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours