Monday, 15th August 2022
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 24 of The Stadium Tour in Minneapolis, MN last night with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 66,655 capacity U.S. Bank Stadium.

The first visit to Minneapolis since July 2018 on the Journey co-headline tour.

The 19th show by the band in this city and first time at this venue.

The 2018 show took place at Target Field which was their first stadium show in the city.

Minneapolis is now one of the few American cities where they have played both a baseball and NFL stadium.

The first visit to Minneapolis was in August 1980 at the Civic Center as support to Judas Priest on their first American tour.

Show #24 - Indoor Stadium

No worries about the weather here as like Toronto this was essentially an indoor stadium show.

Once again this made the lights, lasers and video screens look even more impressive.

Motley Crue had lit up the stadium with phones during 'Home Sweet Home' which showed off the scale of the seating even more.

Four levels of seats on one side towering above the massive stage which looked almost tiny inside this venue.

Def Leppard's closing set began at 9:30 with Rick's familiar pounding drums to kick off 'Take What You Want'.

Another very loud and enthusiastic crowd sang along as the band played just as well as the first 23 shows.

Joe remarked once again on the scale of the stadium and crowd after Foolin' - "Is anybody out there?. Are you f**king kidding me?!.".

As Rick says - there was rock and they rocked.

Just over 10 years since they played a small club show in this city followed by a short set at the Mall Of America.

The crowds from both of those shows would have fit into just one tiny section of this stadium.

Transparent Roof

This was the band's first time playing under this type of roof design.

The roof of the stadium is not retractable but is transparent and lets in natural light.

Made from - "a clear space-age plastic called ETFE (ethylene-tetra-fluoro-ethylene) to open up the field to natural light and the elements."

Read more about this roof at -

View many photos and fan video clips below.

Minneapolis, MN 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Let It Go Intro

"Good evening Minneapolis!."

Joe Elliott - Foolin' Intro

"Once again good evening everyone. How we doing out there?. It's good to see you all."

"You get a bit of everything tonight. Let's first of all say a big thanks to Classless Act for starting everything off tonight. And Joan Jett And The Blackhearts. And Poison. And our good friends Motley Crue."

"We are all here and we are here right now!. Bit of everything tonight. All the way from the beginning all the way to the new album. And most points in between including right now, which is what?. 1983. Pyromania."

Joe Elliott - Armageddon It Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Is anybody out there?. Are you f**king kidding me?!. Looking good."

"And so is this boy here. All the way from Belfast in Northern Ireland. Make a lot of noise please for Mr. Vivian Campbell!."

Joe Elliott -End Of Show Speech

"Minneapolis. Thanks for having us. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. Thanks for waiting. We'll catch you next time. Goodnight."

"Thank you so much. Been a real pleasure. As always."

"Until next time. And there will be a next time."

"Do us a big favour yeah. Don't forget us. We won't forget you. Goodnight!."

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Indianapolis, MN on 16th August.

Def Leppard Minneapolis, MN 14th August 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 02 - Let It Go
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Promises
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (Full Version/Full band) - (Acoustic)
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 13 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Motley Crue Minneapolis, MN 14th August 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil '97
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours