Wednesday, 20th July 2022
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 17 of The Stadium Tour in Kansas City, MO last night with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 37,903 capacity Kauffman Stadium.

The first show in Kansas City since July 2018 on the Journey co-headline tour.

The 12th show by the band in this city and first time at this venue.

The first visit here took place in June 1980 at the Kemper Memorial Arena on their first American tour.

Show #17

The same new intro was kept in from the previous shows in Cincinnati and Milwaukee.

Another hot show played in good weather with no delays.


The same 17 song setlist was played.

New Setlist Songs Coming?

As you can see below (flick through all gallery pics) the printed setlist showed Foolin' with (Mirror Mirror/Too Late) after in in brackets.

It also showed This Guitar/Have You Ever/Two Steps.

This could of course be an older setlist from rehearsals or a sign these songs might be introduced/put back into the setlist.

PSSOM Video Screen/City Name

KANSAS CITY was displayed three times across the top video screen.

A reminder of the intro to the 2018 tour where the city name was also shown three times on across the screen and then once at the end.

A change after this feature was brought in at the Milwaukee show showing the city name once in the center of the screen.

And like the previous show the names moved around on the screen as the song was played.

First Stadium Show Anniversary

This show coincided with the 42nd anniversary of the band's first ever stadium show in 1980 in Cleveland, OH at the World Series Of Rock.

View many photos and fan video clips below.

Motley Crue

The regular 15 song setlist played once more.

Kansas City, MO 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Let It Go Intro

"Good evening Kansas City!."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Kansas City! Thanks for waiting. Thanks for coming. Thanks for having us. Thanks for being here."

"We'll see you next time. Goodnight!."

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Denver, CO on 21st July.

Def Leppard Kansas City, MO 19th July 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 02 - Let It Go
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Promises
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (Full Version/Full band) - (Acoustic)
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 13 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Motley Crue Kansas City, MO 19th July 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil '97
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours