Wednesday, 13th July 2022
Prev  |  Next


Def Leppard 2022. Screenshot

Def Leppard played show number 13 of The Stadium Tour in Hershey, PA last night with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 30,000 capacity HersheyPark Stadium.

The first show in Hershey since July 2018 on the Journey co-headline tour.

The 8th show by the band in this city and seventh time at this venue.

The first visit here was an In The Round show in November 1992 during the Adrenalize tour.

The only indoor show played in the city..

The weather forecast had looked good a few days before but then it looked bad. Another wet show?.

Show #13 - Unlucky?

It looked quite bad early in the afternoon with storms approaching and rain forecast.

But The Stadium Tour's luck changed and after a brief "Show Pause" due to an incoming storm the show went on without any more issues.

Joan Jett played on time and the rain had gone by the time Poison started at 6pm.

In fact by the time Poison ended the sun was shining brightly on a sold out crowd of (according to Bret Michaels) over 30,000 people.

By the end of Motley Crue's set the sky behind the stage was bright orange as the sun set over Hershey (see pics below).

Capacity Crowd/Phil's Return

The luck also changed for Phil who was playing his first show in Hershey since the 2016 tour after having to pull out of the 2018 tour just ahead of the June 2018 show here due to a family emergency.

This show took place the 40th anniversary of Phil Collen joining the band in London in 1982.

Joe mentioned this during the intro to 'This Guitar'.

This was only the second time the band have played a full capacity show here after playing to 26,753 people (capacity 27,124) with Journey in 2018.

Previous shows were set below the venue's full capacity:

  • 2012 - Cap. 11,901/Att. 8,642.
  • 2011 - Cap. 14,258/Att. 8,262
  • 2007 - Cap. 18,244/Att. 13,354
  • 2006 - Cap. 18,244/Att. 11,807

Unchanged Setlist

No changes for this show which started on time at around 7:30pm as the band gave another great performance.

A slow show for video and posts online but not at the stadium itself which was rocking right till the end just before 11pm ET.

Most of the show from Rocket towards was captured by a fan who hilariously bemoaned there being "no encore" at the end before realising that ROA/Photo was the encore but without the usual break before it.

'Let It Go' and Promises' remained in the set having been added at the last show.

'Two Steps Behind' was also played again in full and features Rick using a shaker alongside Joe, Sav, Phil and Vivian on the Thrust. Rick pretended the shaker was something else before the song started - see pics/videos.

It would appear that at least for now 'Fire It Up', 'Excitable' and 'Have You Ever...' have been officially dropped.

But hopefully 'Fire It Up' will reappear at some point. If not in 2022 then 2023 (perhaps in venues not far from where this is being written).

Motley Crue

The regular 15 song setlist played once more.

Hershey, PA 2022 Photos

Screenshots by dltourhistory.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2022 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Let It Go Intro

"Good evening Hershey!."

Def Leppard 2022.

Joe Elliott - Phil Collen 40 Years Announcement

"And an announcement to make. Last but not least. And a member of this band, ready for this, 40 years today. 40 years today."

"Apparently we didn't ask him to join for 25 years. But he never left. 40 years f**king hell. Something worth celebrating I think."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Hershey!. Thanks for waiting. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. We'll catch you next time. Been a real pleasure. Thank you. Goodnight!."

"Once again thanks for having us. Been a real pleasure. Thank you."

"As always take care of yourselves. Till next time."

"And there will be a next time!. Till then do us a big favour. Don't forget us, we won't forget you. Goodnight."

The next Def Leppard show will take place in Cleveland, OH on 14th July (weather currently looks good for the two Ohio shows!).

Def Leppard Hershey, PA 12th July 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Take What You Want
  • 02 - Let It Go
  • 03 - Animal
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - Armageddon It
  • 06 - Kick
  • 07 - Love Bites
  • 08 - Promises
  • 09 - This Guitar - (Semi-Acoustic)
  • 10 - Two Steps Behind (Full Version/Full band) - (Acoustic)
  • 11 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 13 - Switch 625 (instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria (Extended Outro)
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 16 - Rock of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Motley Crue Hershey, PA 12th July 2022 Setlist

  • 01 - Wild Side
  • 02 - Shout At The Devil '97
  • 03 - Too Fast For Love
  • 04 - Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  • 05 - Saints Of Los Angeles
  • 06 - Live Wire
  • 07 - Looks That Kill
  • 08 - The Dirt (Est. 1981)
  • 09 - Medley
  • 10 - Home Sweet Home
  • 11 - Dr. Feelgood
  • 12 - Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
  • 13 - Girls, Girls, Girls
  • 14 - Primal Scream
  • 15 - Kickstart My Heart

Various Photos/Videos

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours