Friday, 1st December 2017
Prev  |  Next


Delta Deep 2017.

Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen and his Delta Deep band have confirmed their East Coast Live album will be released in January 2018.

The long awaited live album is now a DVD and CD package that will be released on Friday 26th January by Frontiers Records.

The album and video has 13 tracks and lasts for one hour and eight minutes and features songs from their 2015 debut album including 'Bang The Lid' and 'Down In The Delta'.

It was recorded and filmed live on 6th April 2016 in Pawling, NY at Daryl's House during the East Coast leg of the 'Sugar Shack' tour. The version of 'Hysteria' played at the same show is not included.

The live release was first announced by Phil as 'West Coast Live' in early 2016 and was recorded in California in January 2016 on the first leg of their 'Sugar Shack' tour. They went on to re-record the album in New York and retitled it as 'East Coast Live'.

Included is the new original song 'Blues These Blues' which was played at live shows throughout 2016. Now available as a single on Amazon along with a lyric video. First mentioned by Phil during an interview in June.

The band are currently working on a second studio album and will be opening some shows on the G3 tour in January/February 2018 as recently hinted at by Phil.

Listen to the song below and read the press release by Frontiers Records along with the full tracklisting.

Visit the Album News section. For more news on new music (based on band member quotes) dating back to January 2011.

East Coast Live - Press Release Quotes

Blues-Rock-n-Soul supergroup DELTA DEEP is thrilled to announce the release of their live CD/DVD East Coast Live on January 26, 2018 through Frontiers Music Srl which as an added plus will also be available on vinyl. The East Coast Live CD is a full show performance filmed at legendary Daryl’s House in Pawling, NY while the DVD showcases select songs and highlights from that night. The label will also be re-releasing DELTA DEEP’s debut album. The group, which made their chart topping debut in 2015, features Phil Collen, lead guitarist of Def Leppard, Debbi Blackwell-Cook (back-up vocalist for such artists as Michael Buble & Gregory Hines), Robert DeLeo (bassist for Stone Temple Pilots) and Forrest Robinson (drummer for Joe Sample & The Crusaders, India.Arie & TLC).

DELTA DEEP’s self-titled debut was released in June 2015 entering iTunes Blues charts at #2. The band immediately hit the road performing at festivals and concert venues across the country. Critics lauded the band, with Elmore Magazine declaring, “Delta Deep is a rocking force due to bring down any house– historical or modern.” While San Francisco’s BAM Magazine said, “the live experience for Delta Deep is one not to be missed…Debbi Blackwell-Cook is mesmerizing!”

DELTA DEEP originally came together when Collen was jamming at home with his wife's godmother, Debbi Blackwell-Cook. What started as a casual pairing, singing Motown favorites and classic blues when Debbi visited, quickly turned into much more. Along with Collen's wife Helen, the three began writing original music together. Eventually Collen and Blackwell-Cook began laying down demos and the rest is DELTA DEEP history.

Collen, widely known to millions of rock ‘n roll fans for his iconic albums with Def Leppard, recently explained why they decided to put out this live album and DVD. "We recorded every night of our 2016 tours, east and west coast, expecting to pull out the best performances from different cities. But we managed to capture one of those special, magical nights where all the stars fall into place in Pawling, NY at Daryl's House. This whole album was recorded that night. It was so relaxed but we were so on fire at the same." The musicians of DELTA DEEP bring their varying experiences from all corners of the music spectrum together to make a unique stew of blues-rock-n-soul.

Collen also adds, "The intention was never to have a DVD addition to the cd but seeing the performances live and the fact that Daryl's House also video records its shows was an added bonus for us."

Buy 'East Coast Live' Online

Delta Deep 2017.

Delta Deep - East Coast Live CD Tracklisting

  • 01 - Black Dog
  • 02 - Bang The Lid
  • 03 - Miss Me
  • 04 - Treat Her Like Candy
  • 05 - Black Coffee
  • 06 - Burnt Sally/Rock Me Baby
  • 07 - Whiskey
  • 08 - Shuffle Sweet
  • 09 - Private Number
  • 10 - Bless These Blues - 4:30 - Amazon - (Buy MP3)
  • 11 - Mistreated
  • 12 - Forrest's Drum Solo
  • 13 - Down In The Delta
  • 14 - Band Intro
  • 15 - Feelit
  • Total Time - 1:08:38
  • Worldwide Release Date - 26th January 2018

Delta Deep - East Coast Live DVD Tracklisting

  • 01 - Intro
  • 02 - Miss Me
  • 03 - Black Coffee
  • 04 - Burnt Sally/Rock Me Baby
  • 05 - Whiskey
  • 06 - Bless These Blues

Bonus Material

  • 07 - Forrest's Drum Solo
  • 08 - Down In The Delta
  • 09 - Band Intro
  • Worldwide Release Date - 26th January 2018

Related News - PHIL COLLEN Gives Update On New DEF LEPPARD Studio Album

Related News - RICK ALLEN Says DEF LEPPARD To Start Recording New Album In Early 2018

Related News - JOE ELLIOTT Prepping New DEF LEPPARD/DOWN 'N' OUTZ Releases

Related News - JOE ELLIOTT Says DEF LEPPARD To Hit The Studio Before 2018 Tour

Related News - PHIL COLLEN On Writing New DEF LEPPARD Songs/Hysteria Anniversary

Related News - JOE ELLIOTT Says DEF LEPPARD Have More New Songs For Next Album

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar