Sunday, 1st October 2017
Prev  |  Next

Def Leppard 2017 Santiago, Chile (Show Report)

Def Leppard 2017. Screenshot

Def Leppard played another show on the 2017 South American Tour last night in Santiago, Chile with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 47,000 capacity Estadio Monumental.

The band's first ever show in Chile.

The band spent a day and night in Santiago in April 1997 during the Slang tour. The show due to take place on 18th April at this same venue had to be cancelled due to travel issues with their equipment.

The regular 17 song setlist from the 2017 North American tour was played in this unexpected headline show.

Aerosmith having pulled out of the show on 26th September due to a medical issue for singer Steve Tyler. This will also see Def Leppard be upgraded to headline status in Monterrey. Mexico at the Mother Of All festival.

The smaller video screen behind Rick resembled the one used on the 2006 to 2009 tours.

A show played in rainy conditions as seen in the photos below.

All songs were played in Chile for the first time.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2017 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Armageddon It/Vivian Campbell Intro

"OK?. OK?. Can you make some noise?. Can you make some noise?. Can you make some noise please for the boy from Belfast Mr. Vivian Campbell."

Joe Elliott - Dangerous/Phil Collen Intro

"Hola Santiago. Cómo está?. Muy bueno? Muy beuno ah?. Fantástico. How we doin' out there?. It's good to finally meet you. Make some noise for Mr. Phil Collen. This one's called Dangerous."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Santiago, Chile. Thanks for having us at last. We won't leave it so long next time. Muchas gracias. Buenas noches."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 3rd October in Mexico City.

Def Leppard 2017 Tour - Show #43 Santiago, Chile Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous
  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Man Enough
  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me

  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

A post shared by Rick Allen (@rickallenlive) on

A post shared by @alen_ortega on

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar