Friday, 3rd November 2017
Prev  |  Next

VIVIAN CAMPBELL/RIVERDOGS Announce One Off Live Show For December

Riverdogs 2017.

Def Leppard guitarist Vivian Campbell and his Riverdogs band have confirmed the location of their one off live show in December.

They will play at The Canyon Club in Agoura Hills, CA on 2nd December.

Warrant, L.A. Guns and Great White are also on the same bill.

The event titled 'Rockin' Christmas Bash 2017' is organised by Frontiers Records who released their 'California' album in July. And somewhat quietly announced in October.

The first live show by the band since four reunion shows in August 2004.

Riverdogs will open the show at 6pm.

Vivian had said that he would not tour with the band but then revealed this show was likely to happen in a June interview on Canadian radio.

30th June 2017 - Vivian Campbell Interview Quotes

Riverdogs Live Shows?

"Well until about a week ago I would've said absolutely not because it's one thing to write songs and make an album with a band. It's a whole other thing when you talk about rehearsing and putting a tour together and going and playing shows. You know it's very difficult for me to be in both Def Leppard and Last In Line have both bands touring and recording at the same time. So when I did the Riverdogs thing I was quite adamant that it's just gonna be the record. But now there's talk about maybe doing a one-off show. And literally just one show in Southern California at the end of this year. So you know but that's it. There's certainly not gonna be a tour. I physically cannot do it. There's just not enough hours in the day to be in three touring bands."

"Plus it's difficult like I said before we don't all even live in the same city. Or even the same country any more. So it's very difficult even just to get together. So it's hard to do not only in terms of time commitment but also in economics. It's practically impossible."

Watch all the available videos related to the album on this YouTube playlist along with interviews.

Riverdogs 2017 California Videos.

Riverdogs 2017.

Buy 'Riverdogs California' Online

  • Amazon (CD)
  • Amazon (MP3)
  • Amazon (MP3 - Welcome To The New Disaster)
  • Amazon (MP3 - Something Inside)
  • Amazon (MP3 - American Dream)
  • Amazon (MP3 - I Don't Know Anything)
  • Buy MP3 (USA) @ -
  • Buy MP3 (UK) @ -

Riverdogs - California Tracklisting

  • 01 - American Dream - 4:24
  • 02 - The Revolution Starts Tonight - 4:52
  • 03 - Something Inside - 4:39
  • 04 - Golden Glow - 3:53
  • 05 - You're Too Rock And Roll - 4:55
  • 06 - The Heart Is A Mindless Bird - 4:26
  • 07 - Searching For A Signal - 2:58
  • 08 - Welcome To The New Disaster - 4:03
  • 09 - Ten Thousand Reasons - 4:23
  • 10 - Catalina - 4:31
  • 11 - I Don't Know Anything - 4:31
  • 12 - When The Mic Drops (Japan Only Bonus Track) - 3:03
  • Total Time - 47:35 (11 Track)
  • Total Time - 50:34 (12 Track)
  • Catalogue Number - GQCS-90368 (Japan)
  • Japanese Release Date - 23rd June 2017
  • Worldwide Release Date - 7th July 2017
  • Total Time - 47:35 (11 Track Edition)


Related News - VIVIAN CAMPBELL/RIVERDOGS Album CALIFORNIA (Japan Audio Preview)


Related News - VIVIAN CAMPBELL/RIVERDOGS Something Inside (Acoustic Video)


Related News - VIVIAN CAMPBELL/RIVERDOGS Welcome To The New Disaster (Acoustic Video)

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar