Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard 2016 Summer Tour Bossier City, LA (Show Report)

Wednesday, 11th May 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
Pic by April

Def Leppard continued their 2016 Summer Tour last night in Bossier City, LA with 16 songs performed.

The show took place at the 14,000 seat CenturyLink Center.

The band's first time in Bossier City since 15th November 2006 on the YEAH! tour.

The second show the band have played in this city.

The first visit was the 2006 show when the arena was known as the CenturyTel Center.

Last night's show was originally planned for 10th February but was postponed on 1st February after Joe's (ongoing) vocal issues.

Once more there were no changes to the current setlist.

As you may have noticed, other than the new drum riser and lighting rig arrangement, there is also another subtle change in the production.

Six lights similar to the ones used in the main rig are now used either side of Rick above the side video screens. Three on each side which display different colours during the show and become white spotlights at the end of the gig.

Live footage is now used on the main video screen during 'Armageddon It' replacing the slightly bizarre and random visuals used since 2013. These are still used but only on the side screens and the four small screens on Rick's drum riser.

REO Speedwagon joined the 2016 tour and played this show in place of Styx who would have opened in February.

Phil Collen continued working on the new album by openers Tesla before the start of this show. The band posted a photo on Facebook of Phil working with bassist Brian Wheat and guitarist Frank Hannon.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2016 Bossier City, LA Fan Videos.

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 11th May in Little Rock, AR.

Def Leppard World Tour 2016 - Show #6 Bossier City, LA Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Bossier City.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Bossier City.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Rocket (Single Version)

Played for the first time in Bossier City as the Single Version.

  • 10 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 11 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)

Played for the first time in Bossier City.

  • 12 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag

Joe added in the Heroes tag in tribute to David Bowie.

  • 13 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 14 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 15 - Rock Of Ages
  • 16 - Photograph

REO Speedwagon - Bossier City, LA Setlist

  • 01 - Ridin' The Storm Out
  • 02 - Take It On The Run
  • 03 - Keep Pushin'
  • 04 - Can't Fight This Feeling
  • 05 - Don't Let Him Go
  • 06 - Time For Me To Fly
  • 07 - Back On The Road Again
  • 08 - Keep On Loving You
  • 09 - Roll With The Changes

Tesla - Bossier City, LA Setlist

  • 01 - Rock Me To The Top
  • 02 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 03 - Hang Tough
  • 04 - Heaven's Trail (No Way Out)
  • 05 - Signs
  • 06 - Love Song
  • 07 - Little Suzi
  • 08 - Modern Day Cowboy