Monday, 17th June 2019
Prev  |  Next

DEF LEPPARD 2019 Tour In Prague, Czech Republic (Show Report)

Def Leppard 2019. Screenshot

Def Leppard played a show on the 2019 European tour last night in Prague, Czech Republic with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 18,000 capacity O2 Arena.

The fifth show of the Def Leppard 2019 European tour.

A headline arena show for the band with Whitesnake as the opening act.

The regular 2019 tour setlist played at the first show in Sweden was performed featuring 17 songs.

The third visit to Prague and second time at this venue which was opened in 2008.

Previous Appearances In Prague

The second visit to the city and first at this venue during the 2015 World Tour.

Supported by local band CITRON and with a setlist including the rarely played 'Paper Sun'.

The first visit to the country during the Slang European tour.

Supported by fellow British band Terrorvision. The show was filmed and footage broadcast by local TV.

2019 Setlist/Staging

The same 17 song setlist played at show #1 in Sweden was performed.

'When Love & Hate Collide' and 'Man Enough' were played for the very first time in Prague. The 1996 setlist is not known but WLAHC was not played during that tour leg.

A Thrust Stage was used similar to the one seen here in 2015. The lighting rig used did not feature the show intro and movable screens seen at Download. It was mostly the same show and production used in Sweden complete with all screens and lasers used there.

Sav fans will be pleased to know he brought back his #PinkSav outfit from 2018 at this show.


Whitesnake opened the show at 7;45pm local time and played 10 songs.

Much like the shows in the UK and Ireland in 2008 and 2015 the band's logo was displayed on the main video screen but no live visuals were used.

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2019 Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Vivian Campbell Introduction

"This is such a fantastic place for us to come and visit. We don't come often enough. I think it's four years since we were last here. It's beautiful place. You're blessed to live here and we're blessed to be able to visit it. And we thank you for having us we really do. Um do you wanna make some noise?. Wanna make some noise?. A little bit more?. A little bit more?. For this man here all the way from Belfast in Northern Ireland. make some noise please for Vivian Campbell."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Prague thank you for having us. What an amazing night. Thank you so much. We'll see you again next time. Take care of yourselves."

The next show takes place in Milan, Italy on 19th June.

Def Leppard 2019 - Prague, Czech Republic Setlist

  • 00 - Hysteria Album Intro

  • 01 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Foolin'
  • 05 - When Love & Hate Collide

Played for the very first time in Prague and the Czech Republic.

  • 06 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic)
  • 10 - Man Enough

Played for the very first time in Prague and the Czech Republic.

  • 11 - Love Bites
  • 12 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 13 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 14 - Hysteria / David Bowie - Heroes (Tag)
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me

  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Whitesnake - Prague, Czech Republic Setlist

  • 01 - Bad Boys
  • 02 - Slide It In
  • 03 - Love Ain't No Stranger
  • 04 - Hey You (You Make Me Rock)
  • 05 - Slow an' Easy/Guitar Solo
  • 06 - Shut Up And Kiss Me/Drum Solo
  • 07 - Is This Love
  • 08 - Give Me All Your Love
  • 09 - Here I Go Again
  • 10 - Still Of The Night

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
All News
Tour News
Album News
All Tours