Sunday, 4th June 2017
Prev  |  Next

Def Leppard 2017 Tour Calgary, AB (Show Report)

Def Leppard 2017. Screenshot

Def Leppard played another show on the 2017 North American Tour last night in Calgary, AB with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 20,000 capacity Scotiabank Saddledome.

The band last played Calgary on 22nd April 2015 on the 2015 World Tour.

The tenth show the band have played in Calgary and the eighth time at this venue.

The first visit was in July 1983 at the Stampede Corral on the Pyromania tour with Uriah Heep in support.

The first of eight shows at the Saddledome was played in June 1988 with an In The Round show on the Hysteria tour under the name 'Olympic Saddledome'.

They would return for a second In The Round show in October 1992 on the Adrenalize tour.

A Slang tour show then took place in September 1996 before the Max Bell Centre was played in January 2000 on the Euphoria tour.

A run of five shows started in September 2003 on the X/Ten tour.

Three more shows followed in August 2005, September 2007 and April 2015.

17 songs were played at last night's show with all three new album songs staying in the set.

All of the new album songs were played in Calgary for the first time.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2017 Calgary, AB Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Rick Savage/Rock On Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Wow. No don't stop on my account. Carry on, carry on. You see this is why we like coming back here. And we have been coming for a long time you know. When you've got support like this, in a city like this, it's just. It's an amazing thing. It's an honour to be able to keep coming back. We first set foot in this wonderful country of yours in 1983. On the Pyromania tour, was the first time we ever came to Canada. And that's a long time ago. Hell of a long time ago. But what's really snuck up on us this year is the fact that it is 2017 is the 40th anniversary of this band. Count 'em! (etc...)."

Joe Elliott - Let's Get Rocked Intro

"Somebody is smoking something down here. Hope the cops aren't here. I was gonna say something very important but I've forgotten what it is. Oh hang on, I remember. I have a question for you. And it goes something like this. Do ya wanna get rocked?."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 6th June in Vancouver, BC.

Def Leppard North American Tour 2017 - Show #25 Calgary, AB Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Calgary.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Calgary.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in Calgary.

  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me

  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Poison - Calgary, AB Setlist

  • 01 - Look What The Cat Dragged In
  • 02 - Ride The Wind
  • 03 - Talk Dirty To Me
  • 04 - Something To Believe In
  • 05 - Your Mama Don't Dance
  • 00 - C.C. DeVille Guitar Solo
  • 06 - Fallen Angel
  • 07 - Unskinny Bop
  • 00 - Rikki Rockett (Drum Solo)
  • 08 - Every Rose Has Its Thorn
  • 09 - Nothin' But A Good Time

Tesla - Calgary, AB Setlist

  • 01 - Into The Now
  • 02 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 03 - The Way It Is
  • 04 - Signs
  • 05 - Love Song
  • 06 - Little Suzi
  • 07 - Modern Day Cowboy

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar