Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard Live From Detroit CD/DVD Released Today In Japan

Friday, 27th January 2017

Def Leppard 2016.
Live From Detroit

Def Leppard's And There Will Be A Next Time...Live From Detroit CD/DVD has been released today in Japan.

The first release anywhere for the 2CD/DVD/Blu-ray which will be out everywhere else on 10th February.

"And There Will Be A Next Time - Live From Detroit" was first announced in November 2016.

Details of the full tracklistings for the various Japanese editions can be seen below. The digital version is not yet listed on iTunes in their Japanese store.

There are no less than six different Japanese editions out today via Ward Records.

The concert film was directed by James Yukich.

His previous credits include Iron Maiden's classic 'Live After Death' concert film from 1985. Other credits include films for Phil Collins, David Bowie, Megadeth, Michael Jackson, Genesis and Cheap Trick.

The recent Amazon UK listing for the 2CD/DVD which did have a 27th January release date has now been updated to the regular 10th February date (which was always listed on the individual DVD and Blu-ray listings).

Def Leppard 2016.

Buy 'And There Will Be A Next Time...Live From Detroit' Online

Def Leppard And There Will Be A Next Time - Live From Detroit CD/Video - Tracklisting

  • CD1
  • 01 - Let's Go
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous
  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rock On
  • 09 - Man Enough
  • CD2
  • 01 - Rocket
  • 02 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak
  • 03 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 04 - Medley: Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie)
  • 05 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 06 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 07 - Rock Of Ages
  • 08 - Photograph
  • Running Time - 88 Minutes.
  • Directed By - James Yukich.
  • DVD/Blu-ray Bonus Videos
  • 01 - Let's Go (Lyric Video)
  • 02 - Let's Go (Promo Video)
  • 03 - Dangerous (Promo Video)
  • 04 - Man Enough (Promo Video)
  • 05 - We Belong (Promo Video)
  • Running Time - 23 Minutes.

And There Will Be A Next Time - Live From Detroit - Japanese Editions

  • First Press Limited Edition Blu-ray + 2 CD

Same tracklisting as above. All editions have a 27th January release date.

  • First Press Limited Edition DVD + 2 CD

Another edition with the same tracklisting.

  • Normal Edition DVD

With regular tracklisting/bonus videos.

  • Regular Edition Blu-ray

With regular tracklisting/bonus videos.

  • Limited Edition Box Blu-ray + 2 CD + Def Leppard album + T-shirt

The same release but with the Japanese version of the current album. Advertised as Classic Rock Album Of The Year. Including Sav's Last Dance Demo + T-Shirt.

  • Limited Edition Box DVD + 2 CD + Def Leppard album + T-shirt

Same as above but with a DVD.

Def Leppard Album Tracklisting - (with Japanese Bonus Editions)

  • 01 - Let's Go - 5:01
  • 02 - Dangerous - 3:26
  • 03 - Man Enough - 3:54
  • 04 - We Belong - 5:06
  • 05 - Invincible - 3:46
  • 06 - Sea Of Love - 4:04
  • 07 - Energized - 3:23
  • 08 - All Time High - 4:19
  • 09 - Battle Of My Own - 2:42
  • 10 - Broke 'n' Brokenhearted - 3:17
  • 11 - Forever Young - 2:21
  • 12 - Last Dance - 3:09
  • 13 - Wings Of An Angel - 4:23
  • 14 - Blind Faith - 5:33
  • 15 - Last Dance (Demo) - 3:09

Def Leppard And There Will Be A Next Time - Live From Detroit - U.S. Press Release

Legendary rockers Def Leppard excited and thrilled fans nationwide with their massive 55+ city Summer 2016 North American tour. Def Leppard will now share their masterful performance on DVD and Blu-ray. On February 10, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release their epic concert film And There Will Be A Next Time – Live From Detroit on DVD+2CD for $21.98, Blu-ray+2CD for $26.98, and Digital Video.

With two prestigious Diamond Awards to their credit, Def Leppard continues to stand tall in the music industry and deliver some of the most iconic rock melodies and memorable anthems of all time. Most recently, their 2015 self-titled album featured singles “Dangerous” and “Let’s Go” which premiered via and hit #1 on the Billboard Top Rock Albums Chart.

Filmed at the DTE Energy Music Theatre in Clarkston, MI, And There Will Be A Next Time – Live From Detroit is an incredible showcase that captures the electrifying energy and power of Def Leppard live today. As the sun began to set over a frenzied Detroit crowd, Def Leppard’s legendary hooks and anthemic rock served up an audiovisual feast second to none. The audience were served hit after hit with fan favorites from across their iconic career.

Said front man Joe Elliott: “I had this idea that we should film one of the shows from the 2016 tour because apart from the ‘Viva Hysteria’ shows, we hadn’t actually had a live performance filmed since 1988. With a new album out that was being so well received, it was just a case of where to do it. From the second the house lights went down, we could see the sun setting from the stage, and the energy from the crowd just seemed to intensify. It was a good choice and a great way to document Def Leppard in 2016.” As a bonus, the DVD set will include the official music videos for “Let’s Go”, “Dangerous,” and “Man Enough,” and the lyric video for “Let’s Go.”

Related News - Phil Collen On New Tesla Album/Singles/Def Leppard Live DVD

Related News - Phil Collen On Def Leppard's New Live DVD/2017 Tour

Related News - Phil Collen On David Bowie And The New Def Leppard Live DVD

Related News - Joe Elliott Says Def Leppard's Live From Detroit DVD Was His Idea

Related News - Phil Collen On Loving Coldplay/New Def Leppard DVD

Related News - Phil Collen On Why Def Leppard Filmed The 2016 Detroit Show

Related News - Phil Collen On Def Leppard's Brilliant Live From Detroit DVD

Related News - Phil Collen Says New Tesla Studio Album Is Rock Sgt. Pepper

Related News - Phil Collen On Joe Elliott's Voice/Def Leppard Tour Dates Leak