Thursday, 20th April 2017
Prev  |  Next

Def Leppard 2017 Tour Green Bay, WI (Show Report)

Def Leppard 2017. Screenshot

Def Leppard played another show on the 2017 North American Tour last night in Green Bay, WI with 17 songs performed.

The show took place at the 10,000 capacity Resch Center.

The band's first time in Green Bay, WI since 25th October 2006 on the YEAH! Tour.

The 9th show the band have played in this city and fourth time at this venue.

The first visit here took place in August 1981 at the Brown County Arena as support to Ozzy Osbourne.

They returned in August 1983 on the Pyromania tour for a headline show with Uriah Heep in support.

The next visit was for an In The Round show in July 1988 on the Hysteria tour. The final show with Tesla supporting them on that tour after well over 100 shows.

Two In The Round shows were played on 8th/9th December 1992 during the Adrenalize tour also at Brown County Arena. Phil celebrated his 35th birthday on night one.

After an 11 year gap they came back in April 2003 on the X/Ten tour. The first visit to Resch Center.

Tesla were the support act once again in June 2005 during the Rock Of Ages tour.

The third visit to this arena took place in October 2006 on the YEAH! tour with Journey.

17 songs were played at last night's show with all 3 new songs remaining in the set and all played here for the first time.

Watch some Fan Videos from the show here.

Def Leppard 2017 Green Bay, WI Fan Videos.

Joe Elliott - Phil Collen/Dangerous Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much and good evening. Green Bay, how are ya?. Let's have a look at you. It's good to see so many people. It's been a while. It's good to be back. Thanks for coming. What are you gonna get tonight then?. What do you want?. Some old, some new. Borrowed, nothing blue. This is Phil Collen. He's gonna intro one of our more recent compositions. This is called Dangerous!."

Joe Elliott - Foolin' Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. That was from our latest album. This one you may remember if you've been with us since what, 1983 Pyromania."

Joe Elliott - Rick Savage/Rock On Intro

"Thank you. Thank you very much. Well, Green Bay, Wisconsin. I know it's been a long time but it's good to be back. We've been coming a long time. Everybody knows that. We've been coming here here to this country for a long time and something else that you may not know. 'cause it kinda snuck up on us this year. But this year is our 40th year anniversary. 40 years and we've been coming here 37 years of those 40 years. And I'd like to think we can keep coming back. maybe not for 37 years but you never know - (rest was the usual "Summer of '77" part)."

Joe Elliott - Pre Rock Of Ages Speech

"Thank you very much. You wanna do this again one day?. Us too. Once again thank you so much. Thanks for being here for us, tonight, forever. For all the years gone by. It's been a real pleasure playing for you tonight. You've made a lot of noise tonight. We appreciate that. Do you think you could make just a little bit more?. Just a little bit more. For this boy at the back. Stand up Rick Allen!. As ever, he will introduce this one for ya."

Joe Elliott - End Of Show Speech

"Green Bay, Wisconsin. Thanks for having us. Thanks for coming. Thanks for being here. We'll see ya next time. Goodnight."

View the current Setlist Statistics in the next news update.

The next show takes place on 21st April in St. Paul/Minneapolis, MN.

Def Leppard North American Tour 2017 - Show #07 Green Bay, WI Setlist

  • 00 - Let's Go Intro (PA)
  • 01 - Let's Go

Played for the first time in Green Bay.

  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Let It Go
  • 04 - Dangerous

Played for the first time in Green Bay.

  • 05 - Foolin'
  • 06 - Love Bites
  • 07 - Armageddon It
  • 08 - Rick Savage Bass Solo/Rock On
  • 09 - Man Enough

Played for the first time in Green Bay.

  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (electric)
  • 12 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 13 - Hysteria/Heroes (David Bowie) tag
  • 14 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 15 - Pour Some Sugar On Me

  • 16 - Rock Of Ages
  • 17 - Photograph

Poison - Green Bay, WI Setlist

  • 01 - Look What The Cat Dragged In
  • 02 - Ride The Wind
  • 03 - Talk Dirty To Me
  • 04 - Something To Believe In
  • 05 - Your Mama Don't Dance
  • 00 - C.C. DeVille Guitar Solo
  • 06 - Fallen Angel
  • 07 - Unskinny Bop
  • 00 - Rikki Rockett (Drum Solo)
  • 08 - Every Rose Has Its Thorn
  • 09 - Nothin' But A Good Time

Tesla - Green Bay, WI Setlist

  • 01 - Into The Now
  • 02 - Edison's Medicine (Man Out Of Time)
  • 03 - The Way It Is
  • 04 - Signs
  • 05 - Love Song
  • 06 - Little Suzi
  • 07 - Modern Day Cowboy

share this story:

get def leppard news

Stay in touch with the latest updates.

explore def leppard tour history
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar
Phil Collen - Guitar