Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Phil Collen Gives Update On Next Tesla Studio Album

Tuesday, 30th August 2016

Def Leppard 2016.
Screenshot by dltourhistory

Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen was interviewed yesterday by Buffalo, NY radio and mentioned his work with Tesla.

Phil talked about working with Tesla, their next studio album, his age, his health and fitness, choosing songs for the setlist and his navel...

He talked more about his work on the next Tesla studio album.

Listen to the full 9 minute interview via the radio link.

Visit the Tour News section. For more news on future tour plans.

Morning Bull/97 Rock - Phil Collen Interview Quotes

Producing Tesla

"I've been producing their latest album. Or their next album that's coming out next year. But I've also done the last single. Just got released like a couple of weeks ago. So that's out - Save That Goodness. That's actually out and it's being played on the radio."

"They had a couple of days off because Jeff Keith's voice was, he'd lost his voice for a couple of days. But he's all back to good now. But yeah we've been really busy. Yeah non stop. It sounds great though. Everyone's really excited about it, including me. It really sounds amazing."

New Tesla Songs

"Well it sounds like Tesla which is a great thing. It's just got a different edge to it. You know I always thought that their influences are so varied. You talk to all the individual members of the band. It goes from anything to The Beatles, Queen to the Rolling Stones or The Allman Brothers."

"It's quite a blend and what we've tried to do on this album is actually get all those really prominent influences and make them stick out and show where they actually come from. And that's been working amazing. Like everyone's really inspired about it."

"So yeah no that's really it. It sounds very much like Tesla but you can hear where all the influences come from. It's great."

Buy Mechanical Resonance LIVE! Online

  • Buy @ - Amazon - (CD Version)
  • Buy @ - Amazon - (Digital MP3 Version)
  • Buy @ - Amazon - (CD Import)

Mechanical Resonance LIVE! - Tracklisting

  • 01 - Rock Me to the Top - 3:53
  • 02 - Ez Come Ez Go (Live Salt Lake City) - 3:40
  • 03 - Gettin' Better (Live) - 3:12
  • 04 - Comin' Atcha Live (Live) - 4:39
  • 05 - Changes (Live) - 5:!7
  • 06 - Before My Eyes (Live) - 5:26
  • 07 - 2 Late 4 Love (Live) - 3:59
  • 08 - We're No Good Together (Live) - 5:32
  • 09 - Love Me (Live) - 4:22
  • 10 - Cover Queen (Live) - 4:50
  • 11 - Lil' Suzie (Live) - 4:53
  • 12 - Modern Day Cowboy (Live Salt Lake City) - 5:46
  • 13 - Save That Goodness (Bonus Studio Track) - 3:49 - Written/Produced by Phil Collen
  • Total Time - 59:19
Related News - Tesla Mechanical Resonance LIVE! (ft. Phil Collen Song) OUT TODAY

Related News - Watch Phil Collen In New Tesla Video Save That Goodness

Related News - Watch Phil Collen In New Tesla Video Save That Goodness

Related News - Phil Collen Talks Tesla On Tampa, FL TV Appearance (Video)

Related News - Phil Collen Attends Tesla's Save That Goodness Video Shoot (Photo)

Related News - Listen To Tesla's Save That Goodness Single Written By Phil Collen

Related News - Phil Collen And Troy Luccketta On Tesla Single Save That Goodness

Related News - Tesla Mechanical Resonance LIVE! (ft. Phil Collen) Tracklisting/Release Date

Related News - Phil Collen Excited And Inspired By Recording/Writing Songs With Tesla

Related News - Tesla Drummer Says New Phil Collen Produced Song Is Beautiful/Awesome

Related News - Tesla Mechanical Resonance LIVE! Featuring Phil Collen Song Out 24th June

Related News - Tesla's Jeff Keith On Touring/Recording New Album With Phil Collen

Related News - Tesla Guitarist On Having Def Leppard's Phil Collen As A Producer