Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard Set To Release New Song Dangerous As A Single

Friday, 16th October 2015

Def Leppard 2015.

Def Leppard look set to release new track Dangerous as a single from their upcoming self titled studio album.

The news was "seemingly" revealed in the press release for their Jan/Feb 2016 tour dates with Styx and Tesla that were announced earlier today.

NOTE - The song has now been released via Billboard's website. Follow the link to listen.

This song has been described by Joe as being similar to "Photograph".

At least two reviewers have said it is the stand out track on the album.

The 13 date tour leg for 2016 was announced today and sees the band teaming up with Styx and Tesla once more.

The current "single" if you can call it a single - 'Let's Go' is already available on iTunes with the album set to follow on 30th October.

Visit the Album News section. For more news on new music (based on band member quotes) dating back to January 2011.

Dangerous - Review Quotes

"For example, "Dangerous" - quite probably, the best cut on the album - could have easily fit on "Euphoria".

"Dangerous has been compared by the band to Photograph. I agree the chorus is a similar, fast flowing hands in the air singalong anthem, but the verse has its own identity. The rhythm guitars are quite meaty and have a modern sound while the lead guitar is more traditionally Leppard. Whatever the comparisons, itís classic fast moving Def Leppard anthem and will be the most favoured song on the album by many Iím sure."

A classic Def Leppard hit single song in the style of 'Photograph' and 'Promises':

Joe Elliott - "Dangerous" sounds a little like "Photograph." and according to a reviewer especially on its chorus.

"An awesome 'Euphoria'-ish up-tempo ultra-melodic Rocker."

Along with "Wings Of An Angel", it is described as being a song that- "Will blow every Leppard fan's mind!"

Def Leppard 2016 Tour Dates - Press Release Quote

"The three groups will play in the Cajundome on February 3 as part of Def Leppard's North American tour. That tour is in support of Def Leppard's upcoming eponymous album. That new album, which features their current single "Dangerous," will be released on October 30."

Def Leppard Let's Go - Retail Links

  • Buy MP3 (USA) @ -
  • Buy MP3 (UK) @ -

Def Leppard Album - Retail Links

Classic Rock Presents: Def Leppard Fanpack - 30th October

  • 01 - Let's Go - 5:01
  • 02 - Dangerous - 3:26
  • 03 - Man Enough - 3:54
  • 04 - We Belong - 5:06
  • 05 - Invincible - 3:46
  • 06 - Sea Of Love - 4:04
  • 07 - Energized - 3:23
  • 08 - All Time High - 4:19
  • 09 - Battle Of My Own - 2:42
  • 10 - Broke 'n' Brokenhearted - 3:17
  • 11 - Forever Young - 2:21
  • 12 - Last Dance - 3:09
  • 13 - Wings Of An Angel - 4:23
  • 14 - Blind Faith - 5:33
  • Total Time - 54:24
  • Release Date - 30th October 2015