Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Joe Elliott Show 21st February 2015 Playlist/Quotes

Sunday, 22nd February 2015

Joe Elliott Sheffield 2008.
Pic by dltourhistory

Def Leppard singer Joe Elliott hosted another edition of his weekly radio show last night on Planet Rock.

This weeks show included songs by Doctors Of Madness, Styx and Tesla.

Joe confirmed the (already known) plans for a 2015 UK tour later this year during the show. And also that there will be 51 shows on the US tour - with 48 already announced.

The full playlist is shown below along with a few of Joe's on air quotes.

The show is available until next Saturday using the On Demand feature. It is also repeated on Tuesdays at 9pm.

The Joe Elliott Show - 21st February 2015 Playlist

  • 01 - Doctors Of Madness - Waiting
  • 02 - Dr Feelgood - Roxette
  • 03 - Imperial Drag - Boy Or Are You A Girl
  • 04 - The Beatles - It's Only Love (1965 Stereo Mix)
  • 05 - Alice Cooper - Generation Landslide
  • 06 - Lone Star - She Said She Said
  • 07 - Focus - Sylvia
  • 08 - Gary Moore - Over The Hills And Far Away
  • 09 - Horslips - The Power And The Glory
  • 10 - KISS - Deuce
  • 11 - Styx - Can't Find My Way Home
  • 12 - Tesla - Walk Away

The Joe Elliott Show - Quotes

Show Intro

"You know jet lag is a very strange thing. I'm back home two days after a two day trip to New York. And you'd think well that's easy. But I tried so hard to stay on the UK time zone, that I failed miserably because the schedule was so hectic. But nevertheless here I am. I'm upside down, inside out and back to front. But I'm sure this next sixty minutes will probably get me the right way up again. Evening everybody. I'm Joe Elliott and this is the Joe Elliott show on Planet Rock. And as I mentioned sixty minutes of wonderful music that'll wake anybody up. Especially this, This is the Doctors Of Madness."

Show Outro

"I mentioned earlier that we've got Styx and Tesla opening for Def Leppard on this American tour that's coming up this summer. So I thought I'd throw a song in and the song is by Styx. But it's not a Styx song per se. It's from their covers album Big Bang Theory and it's a cover of a Blind Faith song called Can't Find My Way Home. And before that from the deluxe version. Disc 2 in fact, of the Sonic Boom album. We heard KISS, the current line up of KISS. Blasting their way through Deuce. Which was originally featured on their debut album."

"And that my friends is about it for this week. I shall be back with you next week at the same time. Until then I'm gonna leave you with the other guys that are opening for us this summer. This band toured with Def Leppard on the Hysteria tour back in 1987 in the UK and in the USA and from their covers album Reel To Reel this is Tesla with their take on the old James Gang classic Walk Away. Until next week see ya!."