Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Phil Collen Appears On My Planet Rocks Show

Saturday, 12th December 2015

Phil Collen 2014.
Phil Collen Auburn 2014

Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen recently appeared on My Planet Rocks in the UK and audio is available.

Phil picked some of his favourite songs and two by Def Leppard.

He also talked about the band's career and his book.

Listen Again to this show via the Planet Rock player linked below.

My Planet Rocks - Phil Collen - 6th December 2015 Playlist

  • 01 - Def Leppard - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 02 - The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Bold As Love
  • 03 - David Bowie - John, I'm Only Dancing
  • 04 - AC/DC - Back In Black
  • 05 - Queen - Killer Queen
  • 06 - Sex Pistols - God Save The Queen
  • 07 - Delta Deep - Down In The Delta
  • 08 - Def Leppard - Let's Go

My Planet Rocks - Phil Collen - 6th December 2015


"We always kind of - our blueprint was if you can cross AC/DC and Queen. Somewhere in there. That's kind of like what we were going for. For a bit of this and a bit of that and I think we kind of got there. So it was you know using elements of both bands. Yeah and Queen were a huge great influence."