Get Updates/News. Updates/News by RSS Feed. Updates/News by Email. Get The Community Toolbar. Get The Community Toolbar.
Def Leppard Tour History Fan Archive.
Def Leppard Summer Tour 2014 Wantagh, NY Show Report

Thursday, 7th August 2014

Def Leppard 2014.
Pic by Michelle

Def Leppard and KISS continued the Summer Tour 2014 last night in Wantagh, NY with a 14 song set played.

The band played the regular 75 minute set at Nikon at Jones Beach Theater.

The show started with the live snippet of 'Won't Get Fooled Again'. The rest of the show was the usual set with no changes from Saratoga Springs.

The show started about 10 or so minutes later than the planned 8pm start time. A lighting truck flipped over during an accident in the Bronx area of New York en route to the show. No injuries were reported but a lot of lighting equipment did not make it to the show which almost had to be cancelled.

Joe and Paul Stanley made reference to the accident. Both Lep and KISS had less lights than normal to use as seen in the Fan photos. Openers The Dead Daisies had their set cancelled shortly before show time as a result of the incident and extra time needed to set up the show for the headliners.

The show was also very windy with a strong sea breeze blowing into venue. Joe commented he hadn't sung with a mouth full of hair like this in 35 years.

Live Blog Setlist/Photo Updates direct from the show happened on this site with help from Michele and Michelle who submitted some more great photos.

The first Fan Videos have been added. Visit the show page to view them.

KISS played an unchanged set and ended around 15-20 mins later than usual.

For a more detailed look at the setlist see the next news update.

The next show takes place on 8th August in Virginia Beach, VA.

Def Leppard Summer Tour 2014 - Show #26 Wantagh, NY Setlist

  • 00 - Won't Get Fooled Again (live snippet)
  • 01 - Let It Go
  • 02 - Animal
  • 03 - Foolin'
  • 04 - Love Bites
  • 05 - Let's Get Rocked
  • 06 - Two Steps Behind (acoustic)
  • 07 - Bringin' On The Heartbreak (acoustic/electric)
  • 08 - Switch 625 (Instrumental)
  • 09 - Hysteria/Beth (tag)
  • 10 - Rocket (Single Version)
  • 11 - Armageddon It
  • 12 - Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • 13 - Rock Of Ages
  • 14 - Photograph

KISS Summer Tour 2014 - Show #26 Wantagh, NY Setlist

  • 01 - Psycho Circus
  • 02 - Deuce
  • 03 - Shout It Out Loud
  • 04 - War Machine
  • 05 - Hotter Than Hell
  • 06 - I Love It Loud
  • 07 - Lick It Up/Won't Get Fooled Again (tag)
  • 08 - God Of Thunder
  • 09 - Hide Your Heart
  • 10 - Calling Dr. Love
  • 11 - Love Gun
  • 12 - Black Diamond
  • 13 - Detroit Rock City
  • 14 - Rock And Roll All Nite